Kingswood Primary School



learning with


aiming for



Search Search
Translate Translate

The Staff

Senior Leadership Team 2023/2024

Main responsibilities:

  • Teaching and Learning
  • Curriculum
  • Assessment
  • Expectations

Head of School - Mrs Julia Waterson 

  • Designated safeguarding leader
  • Curriculum Leader
  • RE and MFL leader
  • Year 5 teacher ( Friday only)



Assistant Headteacher ( KS1 and School Teaching and Learning)

  • KS1 phase Leader 
  • Maths  Subject Leader
  • Year 2 Teacher ( Monday- Friday)
  • Deputy designated safeguarding leader
Mr Richard John


Assistant Headteacher ( KS2 and School Assessment)

  •  KS2 Phase leader
  • PE & History Subject Leader
  • Year 5 Teacher ( Monday- Thursday)
  • Deputy designated safeguarding leader
Mrs Gemma Sansum

English Subject Leader     

Year 6 Teacher ( Monday- Friday)                      

Mrs Sarah Griffin-Keane


Inclusion Leader & SENDCO (School Teaching and Learning)

  • Deputy designated safeguarding leader              
Mrs Sam James


Teaching Staff



 Reception Teacher

( Monday- Friday)

  • EYFS Leader
  • Phonics Leader 
  • Art Leader
  • Pupil Voice Leader
Mrs Jenny Smith

Teaching Assistant

( Monday- Friday)

Mrs Donna Gallard

Learning Support Assistant

( Monday- Friday am)

Mrs Meg Patel
 Learning Support Assistant (Monday-Tuesday pm)Mrs Danielle Peare
 ELSA and Reception Learning Support Assistant (Wednesday- Friday pm)Miss Liberty Watts

Year 1

  Year 1 Teacher ( Monday- Tuesday)

  • Design and Technology leader
Mrs Carla Nicholls

Year 1 Teacher ( Wednesday- Friday)

  • Computing Leader
Miss Molly Pitman
Teaching Assistant (Monday- Friday)Mrs Dawn Robertson

Year 2

Year 2 teacher (Monday- Friday)

  •  Assistant Head
  • Key Stage One phase leader 
  • Maths leader
Mr Richard John

Teaching Assistant

( Monday- Friday am)

Mrs Gillian Beagley

Year 3


Year 3 Teacher (Wednesday- Friday)

  • Science leader
  • PHSE leader
  • Mental Health lead ( staff)
Mrs Tanya Blackburn

Year 3 Teacher


  • Geography Leader

Mrs Kate Love

Year 4



Year 4 Teacher

(Monday- Friday)





Mrs Alice Holton


Year 5


Year 5 Teacher

(Monday- Thursday)

  • Assistant Head
  • KS2 Leader
  • History and PE leader





Mrs Gemma Sansum

Year 5 Teacher

(Friday only)

  • Head of School
  • Curriculum leader
  • RE and MFL leader

Mrs Julia Waterson


Year 6


Year 6 Teacher

(Monday- Friday)

  • English Lead





Mrs Sarah Griffin-Keane



Key Stage Two Teaching Assistants and Learning Support Assistants

Midday Supervisors

Mr Robert Gallard

Mrs Maddy 


Mrs Rebecca LangnerMrs Ruhena Haque
Mrs Meghna IlyasMrs Nadine Rushton
Mrs Donna GallardMrs Dawn Robertson
Mrs Rosamund PearceMrs Sandra Warren


Office Team

School Business ManagerMrs Euisoo Park
School Secretary Mrs Jonelle Thatcher
Administrative Assistant Mrs Emma Pittuck
Premises ManagerMr Robert Gallard
Maintenance AssistanceMr Brian Smith